Are you a marshal?
thewitch
Unregistered

Are you a marshal?
How many of you are marshals? Mountain Course? Southern 100/Andreas? UK? Post here or PM me.. having another idea!
30-03-2008, 11:40 AM
GREEBA#94 Offline

Threads: 11
RE: Are you a marshal?
As a new member as of today i would like to say hello.
I have been reading the forum for some months now and recent events and the above request from Admin has persuaded me to register and contribute.
I have been marshalling at Greeba Castle since 1990, i think, (old age plays havoc with memory as some of you elder members are aware) for most TT's and many MGP's.
As someone who has to travel to the Island to marshall i feel it's very important that i show my support to continue with something that not only gives me immense pleasure but has also brought about many friendships and wonderfull memories.
30-03-2008, 01:23 PM
Find Reply
thewitch
Unregistered

Thank you so much for that. It is just how I feel, and what I hope to hear from many others.
Welcome to TTwebsite. We used to have a system for welcoming people, but I think it has fallen by the wayside a bit lately with our new software, operated by the same old moderators!!smilie
30-03-2008, 03:10 PM
GREEBA#94 Offline

Threads: 11
Thanks for the reply.

Unfortunately not enough marshalls view this site both on the Island or from over water to voice an opinion or give support. I am concerned that some people may over-react and make misaligned judgements over their true benefit and genuine contributions they can make to racing on the Isle of Man.