Cock o'the North Road Races – Sunday

Overcast conditions once again greeted riders, officials and spectators as the second day of the 2013 Cock o'the North Road Races commenced at Oliver's Mount, Scarborough.

By the time the first race of the day was due away at 1.00pm the sun was shining and the skies clearing for the second leg of the Allcomers class for Superbike and Supersport (1000cc & 600cc) machines over eight laps. Dean Harrison held pole position and retained the hole-position into Mere Hairpin and led at the end of the opening lap by three-quarters of a second from Jamie Hamilton and Mick Goodings.

By the end of the second lap the gap had increased to 2.1 seconds with positions remaining unchanged. Lap three and the distance between first and second had doubled to four seconds.

At half distance and another second had been added to the leader's advantage with the first three remaining in station. However in two laps Connor Behan had moved from seventh to sixth to fifth.

Lap five, the lead was almost seven seconds, and then the red flag was displayed stopping the race. The race was declared at the end of lap four – Dean Harrison taking the victory from Jamie Hamilton with Mick Goodings third.

The F2 Sidecars were next with British Champions Ian and Carle Bell on pole and took the hole-shot into Mere and held a 1.5 second lead at the end of the opening Iap of six from Conrad Harrison and Lee Patterson with Tony Elmer and Darren Marshall third.

At the half-distance lap the Bells had 4.6 seconds lead over Harrison and Patterson with Elmer & Marshall some nine seconds back.

At the chequered flag Ian Bell achieved his 57th sidecar race victory at Oliver's Mount some 10.5 seconds ahead of Conrad Harrison and Lee Patterson with Tony Elmer and Darren Marshall taking third.

Race 12, the second leg of the Ultra Lightweight class saw Chris Palmer take a start to finish eight lap victory by 8.8 seconds from Justin Waring with Phil Harvey third. It was Palmer's 97th race victory at Oliver's Mount.

Race 14, the second leg of the Supersport saw a race long battle between Dean Harrison, Jamie Hamilton and Ivan Lintin with Harrison leading from the start and building a 5 second advantage after three laps.

At half distance, the lead had increased to 5 seconds as positions remained unchanged.

At three-quarter distance the flying Harrison had a seven second advantage over Hamilton who was just half a second ahead of Lintin with James Cowton, Daniel Frear and James Coward completing the top six.

At the flag it was Dean Harrison from Jamie Hamilton and Ivan Lintin the winner's advantage 8.440 seconds.

Race 15, the second leg of the SuperTwins, with Dean Harrison in pole again and once again took the hole-shot and at the end of the lap he was still in

front by half a second from James Cowton and Jamie Hamilton. Fourth to six were Ivan Lintin, Connor Behan and Daniel Frear.

Lap two and Lintin was up to second still half-a-second behind Harrison, with Cowton now third.

Lap three – Harrison had opened the gap to 0.804 of a second, with Frear now moving into fifth, pushing Behan back to sixth.

Half distance lap four and the advantage had been reduced to 0.567 of a second with Hamilton taking second from team-mate Cowton

Lap five and Ivan Lintin had taken the lead by 0.472 of a second as Hamilton remained third.

Lap six and Lintin had put another tenth of a second between himself and Harrison.

Lap seven and the lead was up to just over one second with positions remaining intact.

At the flag it was Ivan Lintin 1.9 seconds ahead of Dean Harrison and Jamie Hamilton.

Race 16, the third leg of the F2 Sidecars provided Ian & Carl Bell with their third win of the meeting with Conrad Harrison and Lee Patterson taking their third second place of the weekend. David Hirst and Ben Binns took third.

The feature 'Cock o'the North' feature race was next over eight laps. Dean Harrison had pole position.

Dean Harrison achieved the hole-shot into Mere and held the lead at the end of the first lap from Daniel Frear from Jamie Hamilton, with James Cowton, Mick Goodings and Daley Mathison completing the top six.

Lap two and Hamilton had moved into second, 5 seconds down on the leader with Frear now third half-a-second down.

Lap three and the lead had opened to 5.353 seconds as positions remained the same.

Half distance, lap four with positions remaining unchanged the lead was now up to 6.311 seconds.

Lap five another half second was added to the lead.

Lap six and the leader's advantage was now 7.489 seconds as Daley Mathison moved in to fifth, pushing Mick Goodings down to sixth.

Lap seven Dean Harrison was now eight seconds in the lead from Jamie Hamilton with Daniel Frear third 1.9 seconds down.

At the chequered flag it was Dean Harrison from Jamie Hamilton and Daniel Frear, with James Cowton, Daley Mathison and Mick Goodings completing the top six.

The final race of the day and the 2013 Cock o'the North meeting for the Non Qualifiers was won by Jochem Van Den Hoek who was making his debut at Oliver's Mount.