MMCC Annual Dinner honours 2014 MGP winners
Malcolm Offline

Posts: 20,579
Threads: 18,390
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation: 0
MMCC Annual Dinner honours 2014 MGP winners
[Image: mmcc2014awardnite.jpg]

Held at the end of January, the annual Manx Motor Cycle Club Dinner once again gave club members and officials the opportunity to honour the winners of the 2014 Manx Grand Prix Races.

The guest speaker for the evening was Manx Radio commentator, Roy Moore who gave a very entertaining speech and proposed the toast to MGP riders past and present.

First to respond to Roy’s toast was the Lightweight winner, Mick Jordan from Dublin, followed by James Neesom from Hunmanby in North Yorkshire who triumphed in the Supertwin race.  Junior MGP victor and winner of the Norrie Whyte trophy for the best Scottish competitor, Andy Lawson travelled from Arbroath to deliver his speech.  The formal part of the evening concluded with a speech by 2014 Senior Manx Grand Prix winner Andy Soar, of Leicester.

Political members from the event’s promoter, the Department of Economic Development, David Cretney and Tony Wild were also in attendance, together with representatives from IMGold, title sponsors of the Manx Grand Prix Races.

Practising for the 2015 Festival of Motorcycling commences on Saturday 22 August with racing on Saturday 29 August, Monday 31 August, Wednesday 2 September and Friday 4 September.

[Image: mmccgif.jpg]
11-02-2015, 06:05 PM
Website Find Reply

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)