Newbie to the TT for '07, help required...
Paddy_NL Offline

Threads: 2
Newbie to the TT for '07, help required...
Hi there!

As the topic-title reveils, I'm new to the Isle of Man. Actually, I'm completely new to the whole two-(and three-)wheel-scene. I can be found on circuits all over Europe quite often, but that's for the Endurance Series (on 4 wheels). Frankly speaking I know Jack Sh1t about motorbike racing, but I'm very willing to learn all about it. I understood the races start on the Monday, and go through untill Sunday. Must be all different categories I presume... [Image: icon_erm.gif]

My wife's mate from Bournemouth knew I always wanted to go to the Isle of Man, and this year he arranged for us the ferry crossing for next year. And basically that's all that's arranged. So we'll go to the IoM with the three of us (two Dutchies and one Southener), and haven't got a clue where to go, or what to expect. We presume that Douglas would be a handy place to camp nearby because at least there will be pubs, food and music. We do like our drinks (as my sig will reveil), and most preferrably to be consumed in bars with live (rock or blues) music.

Can somebody point out a campsite to us which will be not too far from the night time entertainment, as well as being quite close to the track?

Thanks in advance Smile
23-09-2006, 10:37 PM
Find Reply
thewitch
Unregistered

Racing finishes on the Friday, but I'm sure you will find things to fill the remaining 2 days.
Go to http://www.isleofman.com/accommodation/ and look at the campsites. Many places are heavily booked because of the Centenary, but ring or email the sites here and see whatis available. If you need more advice, please post again...see you at the TT!
You have never seen anything like this!
23-09-2006, 11:00 PM
Paddy_NL Offline

24-09-2006, 09:07 AM
Find Reply
thewitch
Unregistered