Official Bennetts BSB 2018 Entry List
Malcolm Offline

Posts: 20,579
Threads: 18,390
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation: 0
Official Bennetts BSB 2018 Entry List
[Image: bsblogo.jpg]

The 2018 Bennetts British Superbike Championship gets underway at Donington Park from 31st March – 2nd April for round one as Shane ‘Shakey’ Byrne looks to add to his six titles, back on board his Be Wiser Ducati for the third consecutive season as he looks to add to his back-to-back titles in 2016 and 2017 both of which came down to the final round.

He lines up once again alongside Ulsterman Glenn Irwin while Bradley Ray and Richard Cooper are confirmed at Buildbase Suzuki. In a seat swap, Josh Brookes and James Ellison trade teams but are both still racing Yamaha’s. Honda Racing’s duo of Dan Linfoot and Jason O’Halloran remain unchanged as do the JG Speedit Kawasaki’s of Leon Haslam and Luke Mossey. At Tyco BMW Michael Laverty returns after a season at McAms Yamaha while Christian Iddon changes his number from 24 to 21.

24 is inherited by 2016 British Superstock Champion, Taylor Mackenzie, who replaces the injured John Hopkins at Moto Rapido Racing Ducati while his brother, and 2016 British Supersport Champion, Tarran Mackenzie, returns from a tough Moto2 season to join Josh Brookes on the second McAms Yamaha.

The youngest Mackenzie is among several new faces to BSB alongside Kyle Ryde, Carl Phillips, Gino Rea, Sylvain Barrier and Mason Law.

2017 British Superstock 1000 Champion, Danny Buchan, steps back up to a full-time superbike ride while Tommy Bridewell joins his former team manager, Martin Halsall, at the new Halsall Racing team.

28 riders are confirmed for the 2018 Bennetts BSB season:

[Image: 2018teamlist.jpg]

[Image: bikesociallogo.jpg]
14-02-2018, 04:15 PM
Website Find Reply

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)